top of page

Rachel Srinivasan: dreams of sea buffalos


Take a load off and spend a few moments with artist Rachel Srinivasan--today's featured artist in our Drive-by interview series.

What does creating art provide for you? Creating is something that I am compelled to do. Simply put creating art is my purpose and that is what am here to do. Nothing else give me greater pleasure. I have to create, create, and create some more.

What are you presently inspired by? Currently, I am inspired by Ganesha, White Buffalos, and chimera creatures. I cannot wait to paint and draw more of them.

Is there something you are currently working on, or are excited about starting? I am currently creating ink drawings of sea buffalos.

Other than your art practice what other work do you do? My day job is in online marketing. I also run and swim and exercise a lot.

Do you have a day job? What is it? What does it mean to you? I am an email marketing expert and a digital marketer. It is an extremely important field to be in.

Do you have a background in something other than art? I have a background in Italian language arts.

You can check out Rachel's work on exhibit now thru Oct 29th in our Still Life exhibition featuring 39 works from across the country.


bottom of page